Grand National Winners List

In any given year most of us know which horse has won the Grand National. But can you remember who won the Grand National in 2011? Or which year the 100/1 shot Mon Mome took the honours?

Probably not. That’s also why so many of us look for a list of which horses, jockeys, and trainers won the great race and the year that they reigned victorious.

Because of that, we’ve decided to put together a comprehensive collection of all the Grand National winners, dating back to 1960. We’ve even included their odds!

List Of Grand National Winners

Grand National Winners 1960 ~ 2020
2019 Tiger Roll Davy Russell Gordon Elliott 4/1
2018 Tiger Roll Davy Russell Gordon Elliott 10/1
2017 One for Arthur Derek Fox Lucinda Russell 14/1
2016 Rule The World David Mullins Mouse Morris 33/1
2015 Many Clouds Leighton Aspell Oliver Sherwood 25/1
2014 Pineau De Re Leighton Aspell Dr R. Newland 25/1
2013 Auroras Encore Ryan Mania Sue Smith 66/1
2012 Neptune Collonges Daryl Jacob Paul Nicholls 33/1
2011 Ballabriggs Jason Maguire Donald McCain Jnr 14/1
2010 Don’t Push It A.P. McCoy Jonjo O’Neill 25/1
2009 Mon Mome Liam Treadwell Venetia Williams 100/1
2008 Comply or Die Timmy Murphy David Pipe 7/1
2007 Silver Birch Robbie Power Gordon Elliott 33/1
2006 Numbersixvalverde Niall Madden Martin Brassil 11/1
2005 Hedgehunter Ruby Walsh Willie Mullins 7/1 f
2004 Amberleigh House Graham Lee Donald McCain 16/1
2003 Monty’s Pass Barry Geraghty Jimmy Mangan 16/1
2002 Bindaree Jim Culloty NigelTwiston-Davies 20/1
2001 Red Marauder Richard Guest Norman Mason 33/1
2000 Papillon Ruby Walsh Ted Walsh 10/1
1999 Bobbyjo Paul Carberry Tommy Carberry 10/1
1998 Earth Summit Carl Llewellyn Nigel Twiston-Davies 7/1 f
1997 Lord Gyllene Tony Dobbin S.Brookshaw 14/1
1996 Rough Quest Mick Fitzgerald Terry Casey 7/1 f
1995 Royal Athlete Jason Titley Jenny Pitman 14/1
1994 Miinnehoma Richard Dunwoody Martin Pipe 16/1
1992 Party Politics Carl Llewellyn Nick Gaselee 14/1
1991 Seagram Nigel Hawke David Barons 12/1
1990 Mr Frisk Mark Armytage Kim Bailey 16/1
1989 Little Polveir Jimmy Frost Toby Balding 28/1
1988 Rhyme n Reason Brendan Powell David Elsworth 10/1
1987 Maori Venture Steve Knight Andrew Turnell 28/1
1986 West Tip Richard Dunwoody Michael Oliver 15/2
1985 Last Suspect Hywel Davies Tim Forster 50/1
1984 Hallo Dandy Neale Doughty Gordon Richards 13/1
1983 Corbiere Ben de Haan Jenny Pitman 13/1
1982 Grittar Dick Saunders Frank Gilman 7/1 f
1981 Aldaniti Bob Champion Josh Gifford 10/1
1980 Ben Nevis C.Fenwick Tim Forster 40/1
1979 Rubstic Maurice Barnes J. Leadbetter 25/1
1978 Lucius Bob Davies G. Richards 14/1
1977 Red Rum Tommy Stack Donald McCain 9/1
1976 Rag Trade John Burke Fred Rimmell 14/1
1975 L’Escargot Tommy Carberry Dan Moore 13/2
1974 Red Rum Brian Fletcher Donald McCain 11/1
1973 Red Rum Brian Fletcher Donald McCain 9/1 f
1972 Well To Do G. Thorner Tim Forster 14/1
1971 Specify John Cook John Sutcliffe 28/1
1970 Gay Trip Pat Taaffe Fred Rimmell 15/1
1969 Highland Wedding Eddie Harty Toby Balding 100/9
1968 Red Alligator Brian Fletcher Denys Smith 100/7
1967 Foinavon John Buckingham John Kempton 100/1
1966 Anglo Tim Norman Fred Winter 50/1
1965 Jay Trump Tommy Smith Fred Winter 100/6
1964 Team Spirit G. Robinson Fulke Walwyn 18/1
1963 Ayala Pat Buckley Keith Piggott 66/1
1962 Kilmore Fred Winter Ryan Price 28/1
1961 Nicolaus Silver Bobby Beasley Fred Rimmel 28/1
1960 Merryman II Gerry Scott Neville Crump 13/2

So there you have it, all the Grand National winners since 1960. Ther are the household names of Red Rum, Aldaniti, and Tiger Roll as well as a few you may have completely forgotten about.

Some famous jockeys are still gracing our tv screens even today including Mick Fitzgerald, Ruby Walsh, and Mark Armytage. And who can forget some of the most successful Grand National winning trainers including Fred Rimmell and Donald McCain.

Hopefully, next year’s Grand National will produce another famous winner who lives on in the history books. Who that will be, and which horse will get added to the list is still a mystery.